Why I like to commute by bicycle. Day 5 – 30daysofbiking

The reasons are simple.

To be outside and know what the Earth is up to.

To feel the air, to know the temperature as I move along.

To stop at a favorite place overlooking the Mississippi River. Each day I do this my view is unique. Same place, completely different each time. Today I looked down and got to spend a few minutes with a Bald Eagle. My view today.

A bald eagle, my morning commute companion.

 

The eagle flying under the Lake Street bridge.

Mixed with spring green trees, blue sky and calm waters. The sun striking trees and bridges and reflecting brightly.

 

I will do this again. Soon. Tomorrow. It won’t be the same.

One response to “Why I like to commute by bicycle. Day 5 – 30daysofbiking

Leave a Reply

